Kyphoplasty systems

Pisces-SA

by Osseus Fusion Systems, LLC

A hand-held, surgical instrument designed to be used to manually pack tissue or other material during a surgical intervention. It typically consists of a shaft that terminates in a blunt (flat or profiled) tip at the distal end and a handle at the proximal end. It is typically a one-piece instrument made of metal, however some types may employ a synthetic material for the handle (e.g., Tufnol). The surgeon may pack the material by applying hand pressure to the device or by tapping the proximal end with a hammer/mallet. This is a reusable device.

Ask about this device Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Pisces-SA

We do not have contact details for Osseus Fusion Systems, LLC yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.

Request this device

Is this your product? Claim Osseus Fusion Systems, LLC to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Pisces-SA models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
1750-0002— Not statedAvailable
1750-0003— Not statedAvailable
1750-0004— Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K213935 May 2022

Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Pisces-SA used for?

A hand-held, surgical instrument designed to be used to manually pack tissue or other material during a surgical intervention. It typically consists of a shaft that terminates in a blunt (flat or profiled) tip at the distal end and a handle at the proximal end. It is typically a one-piece instrument made of metal, however some types may employ a synthetic material for the handle (e.g., Tufnol). The surgeon may pack the material by applying hand pressure to the device or by tapping the proximal end with a hammer/mallet. This is a reusable device.

Who makes Pisces-SA?

Pisces-SA is made by Osseus Fusion Systems, LLC. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.

What sizes does Pisces-SA come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Pisces-SA. Check the instructions for use or ask a Osseus Fusion Systems, LLC representative.

Is Pisces-SA MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Pisces-SA does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Pisces-SA FDA cleared?

Pisces-SA is covered by FDA submission K213935.

How do I contact a Osseus Fusion Systems, LLC sales representative?

Osseus Fusion Systems, LLC has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Osseus Fusion Systems, LLC company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you