Kyphoplasty systems

Chs

by Smith & Nephew, Inc.

A collection of instruments and devices intended to be used for the placement of an internal orthopaedic fixation system into or onto all types of bones (e.g., bones of limbs, spine, pelvis, or craniomaxillofacial). It is a non-dedicated device that includes various metallic and/or plastic reusable devices [e.g., retractors, rods, clamps, drills, pins, saws, screwdrivers, guides, trials, impactors] intended to be used for the implantation of any type of internal orthopaedic fixation system; the implant(s) is not included. This is a reusable device.

Ask about this device Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Chs

We do not have contact details for Smith & Nephew, Inc. yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.

Request this device

Is this your product? Claim Smith & Nephew, Inc. to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Chs models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
110020— Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Chs used for?

A collection of instruments and devices intended to be used for the placement of an internal orthopaedic fixation system into or onto all types of bones (e.g., bones of limbs, spine, pelvis, or craniomaxillofacial). It is a non-dedicated device that includes various metallic and/or plastic reusable devices [e.g., retractors, rods, clamps, drills, pins, saws, screwdrivers, guides, trials, impactors] intended to be used for the implantation of any type of internal orthopaedic fixation system; the implant(s) is not included. This is a reusable device.

Who makes Chs?

Chs is made by Smith & Nephew, Inc.. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.

What sizes does Chs come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Chs. Check the instructions for use or ask a Smith & Nephew, Inc. representative.

Is Chs MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Chs does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Chs FDA cleared?

Chs is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Smith & Nephew, Inc. sales representative?

Smith & Nephew, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Smith & Nephew, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you