Kyphoplasty systems

Cortoss

by Stryker Corporation

A collection of sterile surgical instruments, tools, and materials designed to prepare and apply bone cement during an orthopaedic surgical procedure (e.g., hip replacement, arthroplasty, or vertebroplasty). It typically includes items such as forceps, a mallet, cement delivery injectors, delivery tubes, and mixing devices; it may or may not include bone cement. This is a single-use device.

Contact Stryker Corporation ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices

Where to buy Cortoss

Contact Stryker Corporation directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.

From stryker.com, checked October 2026.

No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.

Is this your product? Claim Stryker Corporation to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Cortoss models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
2101-0005β€” Not statedAvailable
2101-0010β€” Not statedAvailable
2110-0008β€” Not statedAvailable
2110-0031β€” Not statedAvailable
2110-0039β€” Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K080108 June 2009

Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Cortoss used for?

A collection of sterile surgical instruments, tools, and materials designed to prepare and apply bone cement during an orthopaedic surgical procedure (e.g., hip replacement, arthroplasty, or vertebroplasty). It typically includes items such as forceps, a mallet, cement delivery injectors, delivery tubes, and mixing devices; it may or may not include bone cement. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Cortoss?

Cortoss is made by Stryker Corporation. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.

What sizes does Cortoss come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Cortoss. Check the instructions for use or ask a Stryker Corporation representative.

Is Cortoss MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Cortoss does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Cortoss FDA cleared?

Cortoss is covered by FDA submission K080108.

How do I contact a Stryker Corporation sales representative?

Stryker Corporation has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Stryker Corporation company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

πŸ“¬ The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you