Kyphoplasty systems
SpinePlex
A substance designed to be used in arthroplastic and/or osteosynthetic procedures for the fixation of polymer or metallic implants to the living bone. It may also be intended for use as a filler in the case of bone pathologies (e.g., to stabilize and reinforce vertebral body structures in vertebroplasty and kyphoplasty). It is typically made from methylmethacrylate, polymethylmethacrylate (PMMA), esters of methacrylic acid or copolymers containing polymethylmethacrylate and polystyrene. This device does not contain an antimicrobial agent. After application, this device cannot be reused.
Contact Stryker Corporation ↗ Where to buy Compare similar devices
Where to buy SpinePlex
Contact Stryker Corporation directly; they can quote, ship, or point you to the distributor for your country.
From stryker.com, checked October 2026.
No reply, or outside their markets? Send us a request and we route it to a rep or distributor for your country.
SpinePlex models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 0406202000 | — | Not stated | Available |
| 0406202010 | — | Not stated | Available |
| 0406222000 | — | Not stated | Available |
Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems
Frequently asked questions
What is SpinePlex used for?
A substance designed to be used in arthroplastic and/or osteosynthetic procedures for the fixation of polymer or metallic implants to the living bone. It may also be intended for use as a filler in the case of bone pathologies (e.g., to stabilize and reinforce vertebral body structures in vertebroplasty and kyphoplasty). It is typically made from methylmethacrylate, polymethylmethacrylate (PMMA), esters of methacrylic acid or copolymers containing polymethylmethacrylate and polystyrene. This device does not contain an antimicrobial agent. After application, this device cannot be reused.
Who makes SpinePlex?
SpinePlex is made by Stryker Corporation. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.
What sizes does SpinePlex come in?
The FDA device database does not list sizes for SpinePlex. Check the instructions for use or ask a Stryker Corporation representative.
Is SpinePlex MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for SpinePlex does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is SpinePlex FDA cleared?
SpinePlex is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).
How do I contact a Stryker Corporation sales representative?
Stryker Corporation has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Stryker Corporation company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.