Thrombectomy devices

Pounce Thrombectomy

by Surmodics, Inc.

A flexible or semi-flexible tube designed for the percutaneous, transluminal disruption and removal of clotted blood (i.e., a thrombus or thromboembolus) or other formed elements causing vascular obstruction in native/stented blood vessels, native/synthetic bypass grafts, and/or haemodialysis access grafts, through suction (aspiration) in conjunction with a syringe or dedicated suction pump system (pump not included). It may additionally be intended for infusion of fluids and/or used as a guide-catheter to facilitate introduction of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) to remove residual thrombus. Collection containers may be included with the catheter. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Pounce Thrombectomy models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
PTS-0607-7F135Catheter Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
PTS-0607-7F135Guidewire Compatibility 7 Fr; Catheter Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K220501 March 2022

Procedures that use thrombectomy devices

Frequently asked questions

What is Pounce Thrombectomy used for?

A flexible or semi-flexible tube designed for the percutaneous, transluminal disruption and removal of clotted blood (i.e., a thrombus or thromboembolus) or other formed elements causing vascular obstruction in native/stented blood vessels, native/synthetic bypass grafts, and/or haemodialysis access grafts, through suction (aspiration) in conjunction with a syringe or dedicated suction pump system (pump not included). It may additionally be intended for infusion of fluids and/or used as a guide-catheter to facilitate introduction of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) to remove residual thrombus. Collection containers may be included with the catheter. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Pounce Thrombectomy?

Pounce Thrombectomy is made by Surmodics, Inc.. It is listed under mechanical thrombectomy devices in our device library.

What sizes does Pounce Thrombectomy come in?

Sizes listed for Pounce Thrombectomy: Catheter Length: 135 cm; Guidewire Compatibility: 7 Fr. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Pounce Thrombectomy MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Pounce Thrombectomy does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Pounce Thrombectomy FDA cleared?

Pounce Thrombectomy is covered by FDA submission K220501.

How do I contact a Surmodics, Inc. sales representative?

Surmodics, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Surmodics, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you