Kyphoplasty systems

Cement Kit

by Tecres Spa

A collection of sterile surgical instruments, tools, and materials designed to prepare and apply bone cement during an orthopaedic surgical procedure (e.g., hip replacement, arthroplasty, or vertebroplasty). It typically includes items such as forceps, a mallet, cement delivery injectors, delivery tubes, and mixing devices; it may or may not include bone cement. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Cement Kit models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
KITCEMENT-US— Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

  • 510(k) K122175 March 2013

Procedures that use kyphoplasty systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Cement Kit used for?

A collection of sterile surgical instruments, tools, and materials designed to prepare and apply bone cement during an orthopaedic surgical procedure (e.g., hip replacement, arthroplasty, or vertebroplasty). It typically includes items such as forceps, a mallet, cement delivery injectors, delivery tubes, and mixing devices; it may or may not include bone cement. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Cement Kit?

Cement Kit is made by Tecres Spa. It is listed under vertebral augmentation systems (kyphoplasty and vertebroplasty) in our device library.

What sizes does Cement Kit come in?

The FDA device database does not list sizes for Cement Kit. Check the instructions for use or ask a Tecres Spa representative.

Is Cement Kit MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Cement Kit does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Cement Kit FDA cleared?

Cement Kit is covered by FDA submission K122175.

How do I contact a Tecres Spa sales representative?

Tecres Spa has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Tecres Spa company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you