Microcatheters
Turnpike
A sterile, small-diameter, single-lumen, flexible tube designed for the controlled infusion of fluids (e.g., thrombolytics, diagnostic contrast media) into superselective small vessels (including intracranial, peripheral, or occluded coronary vasculature) for angiography/treatment, and typically also for the delivery of devices (e.g., embolization implants, guidewires) into tortuous vessels or across tight lesions. It may include an ultrasound transducer, a thermal sensor, and a hole for guidewire placement located at the distal tip. It is not a guide-catheter (i.e., is not intended to deliver other catheters or therapeutic leads directly through its lumen). This is a single-use device.
Turnpike models and sizes
From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
| Model / catalog no. | Size | MRI | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| IPN917511 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN917512 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN917513 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN917514 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN917515 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN917516 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN917517 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN917518 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN925676 | — | Not stated | Available |
| IPN925677 | — | Not stated | Available |
| IPN927567 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN927568 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN927569 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN927570 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN927571 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN927572 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN927573 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN927574 | Length 150 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931208 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931270 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931271 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931272 | Length 150.0 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931273 | Length 135 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931274 | Length 135.0 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931275 | Length 150.0 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931276 | Length 150.0 cm | Not stated | Available |
| IPN931277 | Length 150.0 cm | Not stated | Available |
FDA clearances
- 510(k) K212211 February 2022
- 510(k) K191560 August 2019
Procedures that use microcatheters
Frequently asked questions
What is Turnpike used for?
A sterile, small-diameter, single-lumen, flexible tube designed for the controlled infusion of fluids (e.g., thrombolytics, diagnostic contrast media) into superselective small vessels (including intracranial, peripheral, or occluded coronary vasculature) for angiography/treatment, and typically also for the delivery of devices (e.g., embolization implants, guidewires) into tortuous vessels or across tight lesions. It may include an ultrasound transducer, a thermal sensor, and a hole for guidewire placement located at the distal tip. It is not a guide-catheter (i.e., is not intended to deliver other catheters or therapeutic leads directly through its lumen). This is a single-use device.
Who makes Turnpike?
Turnpike is made by Teleflex Incorporated. It is listed under microcatheters in our device library.
What sizes does Turnpike come in?
Sizes listed for Turnpike: Length: 135–150 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.
Is Turnpike MRI safe?
The FDA device database entry for Turnpike does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.
Is Turnpike FDA cleared?
Turnpike is covered by FDA submissions K191560, K212211.
How do I contact a Teleflex Incorporated sales representative?
Teleflex Incorporated has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Teleflex Incorporated company page for contact details.
Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.