Guidewires

Light

by Asahi Intecc Co., Ltd.

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Light models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
AG145000Length 180 cm; Outer Diameter 0.014 in Not statedAvailable
AG145000JLength 180 cm; Outer Diameter 0.014 in Not statedAvailable
AG145300Outer Diameter 0.014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
AG145300JLength 300 cm; Outer Diameter 0.014 in Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Light used for?

A long, thin, sterile wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the cardiac vasculature (ventricles or coronary vessels) to function as a guide for the introduction, positioning, and/or operation of a device (e.g., catheter, pacing lead); it may also be used in the peripheral vasculature. It may be made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), or polymer and/or glass materials to provide MRI-compatibility, with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is used for various diagnostic and interventional procedures, and may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Light?

Light is made by Asahi Intecc Co., Ltd.. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Light come in?

Sizes listed for Light: Length: 180–300 cm; Outer Diameter: 0.01 in. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Light MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Light does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Light FDA cleared?

Light is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Asahi Intecc Co., Ltd. sales representative?

Asahi Intecc Co., Ltd. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Asahi Intecc Co., Ltd. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 Stay Updated

Get the latest vascular education content delivered to your inbox.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you