Nephrostomy catheters

Accel

by B Braun Interventional Systems, Inc

A flexible tube intended for percutaneous introduction into two or more abdominothoracic anatomies (nephrostomy, biliary, abscess, pleural, peritoneal, mediastinal) [i.e., multi-purpose] for intermittent or long-term drainage. It is available in various designs, shapes, and sizes, and is often designed to be connected to a pleural/peritoneal cavity suction (drainage) system. Disposable devices dedicated to catheter introduction may be included with the device. This is a single-use device.

Ask about this device Where to buy Compare similar devices

Find similar drainage catheters

Where to buy Accel

We do not have contact details for B Braun Interventional Systems, Inc yet. Send a request and we will route it to the right person for your country.

Request this device

Is this your product? Claim B Braun Interventional Systems, Inc to list your reps and distributors by country and receive buyer requests from your territories.

Accel models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
613901Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613902Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613903Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613904Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613905Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613906Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613907Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613908Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613909Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613910Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613911Length 35 cm Not statedAvailable
613912Length 35 cm Not statedAvailable
613913Length 35 cm Not statedAvailable
613914Length 35 cm Not statedAvailable
613915Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
613916Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
613917Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
613918Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
613919Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
613920Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
613921Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
613922Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
613923Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
613924Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
613925Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
613926Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613927Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613928Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613929Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613930Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613931Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
613932Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
613933Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
613934Length 40 cm Not statedAvailable
613935Length 20 cm Not statedAvailable
613936Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613937Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable
613938Length 25 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use nephrostomy catheters

Frequently asked questions

What is Accel used for?

A flexible tube intended for percutaneous introduction into two or more abdominothoracic anatomies (nephrostomy, biliary, abscess, pleural, peritoneal, mediastinal) [i.e., multi-purpose] for intermittent or long-term drainage. It is available in various designs, shapes, and sizes, and is often designed to be connected to a pleural/peritoneal cavity suction (drainage) system. Disposable devices dedicated to catheter introduction may be included with the device. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Accel?

Accel is made by B Braun Interventional Systems, Inc. It is listed under nephrostomy and nephroureteral catheters, biliary drainage catheters in our device library.

What sizes does Accel come in?

Sizes listed for Accel: Length: 15–40 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Accel MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Accel does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Accel FDA cleared?

Accel is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a B Braun Interventional Systems, Inc sales representative?

B Braun Interventional Systems, Inc has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the B Braun Interventional Systems, Inc company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you