Ablation systems

Evident

by Covidien LP

A component of a microwave hyperthermia system designed to be placed inside the body to deliver microwave energy to produce a systemic or local heating effect. It is also referred to as an interstitial applicator or probe and is typically a catheter-enclosed conductor of microwave energy that is introduced into the body either manually or endoscopically. It typically includes a thermometry component that monitors the temperature of the device during operation. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Evident models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
VT1220Length 12 cm Not statedAvailable
VT1720Length 17 cm Not statedAvailable
VT2220Length 22 cm Not statedAvailable
VTGEN— Not statedAvailable
VTS1737Length 17 cm Not statedAvailable
VTS1737PCKLength 17 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

Procedures that use ablation systems

Frequently asked questions

What is Evident used for?

A component of a microwave hyperthermia system designed to be placed inside the body to deliver microwave energy to produce a systemic or local heating effect. It is also referred to as an interstitial applicator or probe and is typically a catheter-enclosed conductor of microwave energy that is introduced into the body either manually or endoscopically. It typically includes a thermometry component that monitors the temperature of the device during operation. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Evident?

Evident is made by Covidien LP. It is listed under tumor ablation systems (microwave, rf, cryo) in our device library.

What sizes does Evident come in?

Sizes listed for Evident: Length: 12–22 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Evident MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Evident does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Evident FDA cleared?

Evident is covered by FDA submissions K032702, K011676.

How do I contact a Covidien LP sales representative?

Covidien LP has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Covidien LP company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you