Thrombectomy devices

ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr

by Inari Medical, Inc.

A dedicated collection of manual invasive devices intended to provide percutaneous vascular access to enable the introduction, and safe retrieval, of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) during a thrombectomy procedure. It includes a non-steerable sheath typically with an expanding distal funnel to facilitate wire-net retrieval, an obturator/dilator, a haemostatic valve to control blood loss, and a side port. It is typically also designed to allow removal of residual clotted blood, trapped in the sheath funnel upon retrieval, through manual suction (aspiration). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
50-101Outer Diameter 4.6 mm; Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
51-101Catheter Gauge 16 Fr; Catheter Working Length 15 cm Not statedAvailable
51-101/ AS-01262Catheter Gauge 16 Fr Not statedAvailable
AS-01261/ 50-101Catheter Gauge 13 Fr Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use thrombectomy devices

Frequently asked questions

What is ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr used for?

A dedicated collection of manual invasive devices intended to provide percutaneous vascular access to enable the introduction, and safe retrieval, of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) during a thrombectomy procedure. It includes a non-steerable sheath typically with an expanding distal funnel to facilitate wire-net retrieval, an obturator/dilator, a haemostatic valve to control blood loss, and a side port. It is typically also designed to allow removal of residual clotted blood, trapped in the sheath funnel upon retrieval, through manual suction (aspiration). This is a single-use device.

Who makes ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr?

ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr is made by Inari Medical, Inc.. It is listed under mechanical thrombectomy devices in our device library.

What sizes does ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr come in?

Sizes listed for ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr: Catheter Gauge: 13–16 Fr; Catheter Working Length: 15 cm; Outer Diameter: 4.6 mm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr FDA cleared?

ClotTriever Sheath, 16 Fr is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Inari Medical, Inc. sales representative?

Inari Medical, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Inari Medical, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you