Guidewires

Intuition

by Lake Region Medical Limited

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Intuition models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
ABFBF-011VGuidewire Length 180 cm; Guidewire Diameter 0.032 in Not statedAvailable
IN32180JGuidewire Length 180 cm; Guidewire Diameter 0.032 in Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Intuition used for?

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Intuition?

Intuition is made by Lake Region Medical Limited. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Intuition come in?

Sizes listed for Intuition: Guidewire Length: 180 cm; Guidewire Diameter: 0.03 in. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Intuition MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Intuition does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Intuition FDA cleared?

Intuition is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Lake Region Medical Limited sales representative?

Lake Region Medical Limited has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Lake Region Medical Limited company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you