Guidewires

Thruway

by Lake Region Medical Limited

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Thruway models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
M001492751Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492761Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492771Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492781Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492791Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492801Outer Diameter .018 cm; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492811Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492821Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492831Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492841Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492851Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492861Outer Diameter .018 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492871Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492881Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492891Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492901Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492911Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 130 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492921Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492931Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492941Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492951Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492961Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 190 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492971Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492981Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable
M001492991Outer Diameter .014 in; Length 300 cm Not statedAvailable

Procedures that use guidewires

Frequently asked questions

What is Thruway used for?

A long, thin wire intended to be percutaneously placed into the peripheral vasculature (not heart or central nervous system) to function as a guide for the introduction of devices (e.g., catheters). It is made of metal (e.g., stainless steel, Nitinol), with or without coating, and is available in a variety of distal tip designs. It is intended to be used for percutaneous angiography, angioplasty, rotational atherectomy and thrombectomy, drainage, and other diagnostic and interventional procedures. It may include devices used to facilitate manipulation (e.g., torque device). This is a single-use device.

Who makes Thruway?

Thruway is made by Lake Region Medical Limited. It is listed under guidewires in our device library.

What sizes does Thruway come in?

Sizes listed for Thruway: Length: 130–300 cm; Outer Diameter: 0.01–0.02 in; Outer Diameter: 0.02 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Thruway MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Thruway does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Thruway FDA cleared?

Thruway is registered in the FDA's Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID).

How do I contact a Lake Region Medical Limited sales representative?

Lake Region Medical Limited has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Lake Region Medical Limited company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you