Thrombectomy devices

Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16

by Penumbra, Inc.

A flexible or semi-flexible tube designed for the percutaneous, transluminal disruption and removal of clotted blood (i.e., a thrombus or thromboembolus) or other formed elements causing vascular obstruction in native/stented blood vessels, native/synthetic bypass grafts, and/or haemodialysis access grafts, through suction (aspiration) in conjunction with a syringe or dedicated suction pump system (pump not included). It may additionally be intended for infusion of fluids and/or used as a guide-catheter to facilitate introduction of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) to remove residual thrombus. Collection containers may be included with the catheter. This is a single-use device.

Contact a rep Compare similar devices

Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16 models and sizes

From the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database. Confirm with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Model / catalog no.SizeMRIStatus
LITNGFB16H80H1-ALength 80 cm; Length 100 cm Not statedAvailable
LITNGFB16H100H1-ALength 100 cm; Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable
LITNGFB16H115H1-ALength 115 cm; Length 135 cm Not statedAvailable
LITNGFB16X100H1-ALength 100 cm; Length 120 cm Not statedAvailable

FDA clearances

Procedures that use thrombectomy devices

Frequently asked questions

What is Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16 used for?

A flexible or semi-flexible tube designed for the percutaneous, transluminal disruption and removal of clotted blood (i.e., a thrombus or thromboembolus) or other formed elements causing vascular obstruction in native/stented blood vessels, native/synthetic bypass grafts, and/or haemodialysis access grafts, through suction (aspiration) in conjunction with a syringe or dedicated suction pump system (pump not included). It may additionally be intended for infusion of fluids and/or used as a guide-catheter to facilitate introduction of a thrombectomy wire-net (not included) to remove residual thrombus. Collection containers may be included with the catheter. This is a single-use device.

Who makes Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16?

Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16 is made by Penumbra, Inc.. It is listed under mechanical thrombectomy devices, pulmonary embolism devices in our device library.

What sizes does Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16 come in?

Sizes listed for Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16: Length: 80–135 cm. Confirm availability with the manufacturer's instructions for use.

Is Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16 MRI safe?

The FDA device database entry for Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16 does not state its MRI safety status. Check the labeling before MRI.

Is Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16 FDA cleared?

Indigo System Lightning Bolt 16 is covered by FDA submission K252612.

How do I contact a Penumbra, Inc. sales representative?

Penumbra, Inc. has not listed representatives on LA Vascular yet. Visit the Penumbra, Inc. company page for contact details.

Models, sizes and MRI status come from the FDA Global Unique Device Identification Database (GUDID); descriptions marked "provided by the manufacturer" are reviewed before publishing. Not an endorsement; follow the manufacturer's instructions for use.

📬 The IR Device Brief

One email a month: new FDA clearances, recalls and device pages in vascular & interventional radiology.

We'll email you a link to confirm. Unsubscribe any time.

Suggest edits

For manufacturers and their teams. Each field shows what the page says now: add, remove or rewrite anything, and leave the rest as is. LA Vascular reviews every change before it goes live.

About you